Christian Television

Christian television is screwed up.

There, I said it.

Doesn’t matter what form, or who is doing it, or what church or religious organization is doing it, it’s royally screwed up. Every so often I encounter it and take about 30 seconds to observe. It’s an embarrassment. All of it. Any of it. I get more enjoyment from watching the test pattern on channel 61.

That is all … for now.

About elmoshangnaster

The name's a dodge simply because 1) on the internet I can be whomever I choose, and 2) I'm just paranoid enough to keep scoundrels and government out of my business and don't care to sort 'em out from the decent folk. My blog, my opinions. Don't like 'em? Sure, kindly tell me about your far-fetched, idiotic beliefs...kindly. In the end we'll neither of us change the others mind, but I will take the time to read your arguments if they're thought out in a rational fashion and not full of hyperbole. I'm a Christian human being. It's not a flavor or color preference, it's who and what I am. Don't like it? The above considerations apply. I'm not about to waste anyone's time or mine shoving Christianity down their gullet if they demonstrate even the least resistance. When someone's ready to hear I'm only too glad to share. The Gravatar? It's Jenny Lake in the Tetons near Jackson, WY. If God had a house that's where it would be.

Posted on 03/22/2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. defrostingwindows

    I can’t remember the last “Christian” show I watched. I think it may have been when Todd Bentley was doing his thing at Lakeland a few years back on GodTV. I yelled at the TV, turned it off, and never watched another one since. The only thing that I could enjoy now are those worship broadcasts where they show beautiful scenery, display scriptures, and play music.

    • elmoshangnaster

      I dunno. Maybe the “praise-a-thons” are the worst things. The preachers imploring TV viewers to pledge such and such for 100 fold returns. Eck.

      Francis Swaggart may be the worst, even given Jan “The Circus Act” Crouch. Francis shouldn’t have a microphone in front of her. Her voice is depressing and her facial expressions say “Jimmy makes me do it.”

      I glance at these “Christian” channels with a similar Abrahamic hope against hope that these Christian television executives will get some sensibilities. *shrug*

Leave a Reply

