And the news is…

He thought he was a woman trapped in a man’s body — but it turns out he’s “just another boring straight guy.”

ABC News editor Don Ennis strolled into the newsroom in May wearing a little black dress and an auburn wig and announced he was transgender and splitting from his wife. He wanted to be called Dawn.

But now he says he suffered from a two-day bout of amnesia that has made him realize he wants to live his life again as Don.

The news isn’t that he transgendered himself, or even that he re-transgendered himself. The news is that he’s a news editor. He critiques what is news, and he handles his own sexuality through self-deception. This ought to destroy any credibility he has as a news editor, but I know it won’t, which serves to bring up broader questions. In what mental, emotional or even moral condition are other news editors? What about the rest of those in the journalism industry?

This is why I screen online blogs and media for news and refrain from the ABCBSNBCNNFOX cabal unless it’s corroborated by other sources. Why should anyone believe news reporters or editors who so obviously can’t make up their minds what sex they are, let alone consider what they regard from the LGBT crowd as news?

About elmoshangnaster

The name's a dodge simply because 1) on the internet I can be whomever I choose, and 2) I'm just paranoid enough to keep scoundrels and government out of my business and don't care to sort 'em out from the decent folk. My blog, my opinions. Don't like 'em? Sure, kindly tell me about your far-fetched, idiotic beliefs...kindly. In the end we'll neither of us change the others mind, but I will take the time to read your arguments if they're thought out in a rational fashion and not full of hyperbole. I'm a Christian human being. It's not a flavor or color preference, it's who and what I am. Don't like it? The above considerations apply. I'm not about to waste anyone's time or mine shoving Christianity down their gullet if they demonstrate even the least resistance. When someone's ready to hear I'm only too glad to share. The Gravatar? It's Jenny Lake in the Tetons near Jackson, WY. If God had a house that's where it would be.

Posted on 08/06/2013, in Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. defrostingwindows

    I know it’s not a laughing matter, but LOL.

    • elmoshangnaster

      Oh it is funny, it’s just that I think the underlying point to it all is how readily the general public accepts what people such as he regard as news. I’m not interested in his filter, his bias on the news. His confusion at to his own sexuality says plenty. It’s funny because it’s absurd, and sad at the same time.

Leave a Reply

