Many are the children of idiots

Obamacare, the alternately known Affordable Care Act, has begun implementation. All the imbeciles whose votes put Obama in office, whose support lifted Obamacare, now sing a different tune. I turn a deaf ear to such stupidity.

Cathy Wagner says she isn’t political and has never written a lawmaker, much less the president, but with Obama she felt compelled. “I really just wanted him to know … I was so hopeful that this plan was going to move us forward, but in fact I think it’s moving us backward,” Wagner said. Wagner and her husband retired early. She was a nurse for 35 years and championed Obamacare, until she received a letter from her insurance company saying it was canceling her policy. “I was really shocked … all of my hopes were sort of dashed,” Wagner said. “’Oh my gosh President Obama, this is not what we hoped for, it’s not what we were told.’ 

I have little sympathy for these whiners. Luke 7:35 says, “Wisdom is vindicated by her children.” By contrast, Idiocy is proved by hers, and many are their children.

About elmoshangnaster

The name's a dodge simply because 1) on the internet I can be whomever I choose, and 2) I'm just paranoid enough to keep scoundrels and government out of my business and don't care to sort 'em out from the decent folk. My blog, my opinions. Don't like 'em? Sure, kindly tell me about your far-fetched, idiotic beliefs...kindly. In the end we'll neither of us change the others mind, but I will take the time to read your arguments if they're thought out in a rational fashion and not full of hyperbole. I'm a Christian human being. It's not a flavor or color preference, it's who and what I am. Don't like it? The above considerations apply. I'm not about to waste anyone's time or mine shoving Christianity down their gullet if they demonstrate even the least resistance. When someone's ready to hear I'm only too glad to share. The Gravatar? It's Jenny Lake in the Tetons near Jackson, WY. If God had a house that's where it would be.

Posted on 11/10/2013, in Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

