Common Sense

Appearing on Fox News on Tuesday evening, the reality television personality quoted several verses from the Bible and asked why ISIL harbors hatred for the U.S. even as the military has increasingly withdrawn from the region…“You either have to convert them — which I think would be next to impossible. I’m not giving up on them, but I’m just saying, either convert them or kill them,” Robertson responded,…

The voice of experience, coming from one whose life has been in the woods and has weapons to survive. It’s not unreasonable for this ultimatum. Let them repent or die, because it comes down to killing or being killed.

Evil is to be dealt with in such a ruthless manner, though first it must be dealt within ourselves in a similarly ruthless manner. That’s the metaphorical point of God’s command to annihilate the Amalekites, as example in 1 Samuel 15 of scripture. It’s clear that those who swear their allegiance to ISIL have every intention to satisfy their blood lust. Actually, seeking their conversion to Christ through prayer is a merciful thing. Mr. Robertson’s is the voice of common sense, though the media makes him out to be eccentric at best or a lunatic at worst. Mr. Robertson also knows the woods and the dangers thereof. Living in these modern times is such a dangerous jungle.

About elmoshangnaster

The name's a dodge simply because 1) on the internet I can be whomever I choose, and 2) I'm just paranoid enough to keep scoundrels and government out of my business and don't care to sort 'em out from the decent folk. My blog, my opinions. Don't like 'em? Sure, kindly tell me about your far-fetched, idiotic beliefs...kindly. In the end we'll neither of us change the others mind, but I will take the time to read your arguments if they're thought out in a rational fashion and not full of hyperbole. I'm a Christian human being. It's not a flavor or color preference, it's who and what I am. Don't like it? The above considerations apply. I'm not about to waste anyone's time or mine shoving Christianity down their gullet if they demonstrate even the least resistance. When someone's ready to hear I'm only too glad to share. The Gravatar? It's Jenny Lake in the Tetons near Jackson, WY. If God had a house that's where it would be.

Posted on 09/03/2014, in Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

