Pack them to their Maker

As I read of these sort of incidents I’m reminded that if the shooting was reversed, the law wouldn’t be on my side.

Two high school freshmen were arrested in connection with the killing of a man walking his dog last week in Philadelphia’s Overbrook section. A third teen, who police say actually pulled the trigger, is still on the loose.

Police say that the teens were playing basketball when they decided to rob someone. Initially, they targeted a different man walking his dog until they saw Stuhlman who was older and whose dog looked “weak.”

These feral mongrels care little for life. They weren’t sufficiently entertained, and so decided to pick a target for robbery. Having a gun empowered their thrill, but being the cowardly, impudent, retromingent little bed-wetters they are they wanted a weak target to get what little testosterone of theirs warmed. Now, a respectable husband, father and business owner lays dead, and a family ruined, while the perpetrators will slowly traverse their way through the dysfunctional legal system, ultimately getting released to do it again.

As a Christian it gives me no pleasure to say it, but should I ever be faced with such a situation I won’t go down begging for my life except to surprise them by putting a gun to their ribs. I’m prepared not to second guess myself pulling the trigger to neutralize the threat. I’ve seen someone die from a gunshot. It won’t be difficult watching another, particularly if the violence involves myself.

What these fail to account for is the accounting they’ll get before God. I’m prepared to hold the accountable to account when they choose.

About elmoshangnaster

The name's a dodge simply because 1) on the internet I can be whomever I choose, and 2) I'm just paranoid enough to keep scoundrels and government out of my business and don't care to sort 'em out from the decent folk. My blog, my opinions. Don't like 'em? Sure, kindly tell me about your far-fetched, idiotic beliefs...kindly. In the end we'll neither of us change the others mind, but I will take the time to read your arguments if they're thought out in a rational fashion and not full of hyperbole. I'm a Christian human being. It's not a flavor or color preference, it's who and what I am. Don't like it? The above considerations apply. I'm not about to waste anyone's time or mine shoving Christianity down their gullet if they demonstrate even the least resistance. When someone's ready to hear I'm only too glad to share. The Gravatar? It's Jenny Lake in the Tetons near Jackson, WY. If God had a house that's where it would be.

Posted on 03/24/2015, in Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

