Fit subjects of derision

I believe in the rule of law, and it has been my practice since I was in college to respect and honor those in authority over us. It is my desire to do so now. However, this assault on the sanctity of human life takes me where I cannot go. I WILL NOT pay the surcharge for abortion services. The amount of the surcharge is irrelevant. To pay one cent for the killing of babies is egregious to me, and I will do all I can to correct a government that lies to me about its intentions and then tries to coerce my acquiescence with extortion. It would be a violation of my most deeply held convictions to disobey what I consider to be the principles in Scripture. The Creator will not hold us guiltless if we turn a deaf ear to the cries of His innocent babies. So come and get me if you must, Mr. President. I will not bow before your wicked regulation.

Dr. James Dobson read these lines again at a ceremony for the National Day of Prayer. Defiance in the face of tyranny, for sure. And they are particularly stinging at this juncture considering the impending SCOTUS ruling on Obergefell v. Hodges regarding homogamy. There are those in Christian circles who would say that Christians shouldn’t speak of the evil of their political leaders. Don’t touch God’s anointed, they claim.

Simply, corrupt government, Obama in particular, isn’t anointed of God, it’s the machination of corrupt humanity. It represents the corruptions of a godless society in blind devotion to evil. Obama and his regulations are wicked and deceitful. He isn’t God’s anointed, but even if he were God’s chosen he would still be a fit subject worthy of my derision because he’s chosen of God as a reproach upon the sin of the people of this land.

About elmoshangnaster

The name's a dodge simply because 1) on the internet I can be whomever I choose, and 2) I'm just paranoid enough to keep scoundrels and government out of my business and don't care to sort 'em out from the decent folk. My blog, my opinions. Don't like 'em? Sure, kindly tell me about your far-fetched, idiotic beliefs...kindly. In the end we'll neither of us change the others mind, but I will take the time to read your arguments if they're thought out in a rational fashion and not full of hyperbole. I'm a Christian human being. It's not a flavor or color preference, it's who and what I am. Don't like it? The above considerations apply. I'm not about to waste anyone's time or mine shoving Christianity down their gullet if they demonstrate even the least resistance. When someone's ready to hear I'm only too glad to share. The Gravatar? It's Jenny Lake in the Tetons near Jackson, WY. If God had a house that's where it would be.

Posted on 06/15/2017, in Government. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

