Couldn’t Have Said It Better

I’ll simply let Denzel Washington speak for himself, but in so doing he puts it precisely as I would. These two are among the reasons homogamy will never work.

What is the secret to staying married so long? Denzel Washington revealed, while being interviewed by Wonderwall at the premiere of his film “Flight”, what works: Do whatever my wife says, and keep my mouth shut!Love at first sight? When interviewed on Oprah regarding their long lasting marriage in 2008, Denzel Washington stated: “People who say they knew (if their spouse was the one) right away are lying! It’s a marathon, not a sprint.”

About elmoshangnaster

The name's a dodge simply because 1) on the internet I can be whomever I choose, and 2) I'm just paranoid enough to keep scoundrels and government out of my business and don't care to sort 'em out from the decent folk. My blog, my opinions. Don't like 'em? Sure, kindly tell me about your far-fetched, idiotic beliefs...kindly. In the end we'll neither of us change the others mind, but I will take the time to read your arguments if they're thought out in a rational fashion and not full of hyperbole. I'm a Christian human being. It's not a flavor or color preference, it's who and what I am. Don't like it? The above considerations apply. I'm not about to waste anyone's time or mine shoving Christianity down their gullet if they demonstrate even the least resistance. When someone's ready to hear I'm only too glad to share. The Gravatar? It's Jenny Lake in the Tetons near Jackson, WY. If God had a house that's where it would be.

Posted on 03/21/2014, in Commentary, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment